Richmond River Light, also known as Ballina Head lighthouse is one of five lighthouses of similar design designed and built by James Barnet in 1878-80, the other four being Fingal Head Light, Clarence River Light (now demolished), Tacking Point Lighthouse and Crowdy Head Light. #lighthouse#photography
@balna.nsw lighthouse beach #dolphins picking off #wave of the day best at @surfingwaves and @stab high airs wait for the surfer to get barrelled and smack the lip. 20mins before we got called out of the surf by the siren saying bull shark.
Thanks to @ashley_maree_photography for tagging @ballinanow so we could share her stunning photo of Ballina Head Lighthouse. Also known as Richmond River Light, this structure has been lit since 1880, it’s still active today and is located Harbourview Street, East Ballina #repost#getrepost